Free Online Events

Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event Virtual Event

Challenging The Culture Of Bullying & Harassment

February 10, 2022 @ 9:30 am - 10:30 am GMT

Virtual Event Virtual Event
Free

Need support challenging a culture of bullying and harassment?

Do you want to make lasting change in your workplace or community but don’t know how?

Want to empower others to create a safe space that allows people to ‘speak up’?

Do you want to challenge an ingrained culture of bullying and harassment?

Feel you need evidence based arguments and data driven insights to influence change?

 

If you answered YES

You may want to join our interactive talk on ‘Challenging the Culture of Bullying and Harassment’.

 

In the talk, you will learn:

✔ About the nature and prevalence Bullying and Harassment,

✔ How to become an ‘Ally for Inclusive Working’,

✔ About the barriers to resolution for people experiencing Workplace Harassment,

✔ How to assess when it ‘Isn’t safe to Speak Out’, and

✔ About how you could encourage your workplace and community to challenge an ingrained Culture of Bullying and Harassment.

 

Marie Hemingway from Speak Out Revolution will provide you with a toolset for ‘Challenging the Culture of Bullying and Harassment’ and empower others to do so too.

 

When is the Challenging the Culture of Bullying and Harassment talk?

The date of this interactive talk is to be confirmed. See list below for the times in different locations.

You can find the times for other countries here.

9:30 am – 10:30 am UK, Portugal, Morocco
10:30 am – 11:30 am South Africa, Spain, Italy, Egypt
11:30 am –12:30 pm Kenya, Turkey
12:30 pm  –13:30 pm United Arab Emirates
14:00 pm –15:00 pm India, Sri Lanka
15:30 pm –16:30 pm Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam
16:30 pm –17:30 pm Philippines, Taiwan, Malaysia
17:30 pm –18:30 pm Japan
19:30 pm –20:30 pm Australia (Melbourne, Sydney, Canberra)

 

Who can Attend?

This event is FREE to all members of Mums in Science.

Not a member yet? No problem, you can sign up here.

Membership is free and there are many benefits, like connecting with others to discuss challenging the culture of bullying and harassment in the Mums in Science private forum about Bullying .

 

About Your Speaker

Marie Hemingway SpeakerMarie is the founder and director of Speak Out Revolution and an advocate for inclusive working. She is a freelance strategy consultant helping businesses transform their people, processes and technology to drive positive business outcomes. Marie has expertise in strategic investment decision making, digital transformation and organisational change.

She sits on the board for the Women’s Infrastructure Network of Northern UK.

Speak Out Revolution have collected insights on workplace harassment and bullying trends from around the globe through their anonymous Speak Out Survey. You can view the results of the survey in The Speak Out Dashboard and can assist their project by sharing your experience in the survey.

This Mums in Science event is run in partnership with Speak Out Revolution

Book your ticket now!

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Standard
£ 0.00
88 available

Details

Date:
February 10, 2022
Time:
9:30 am - 10:30 am GMT
Cost:
Free
Event Category:

Organizer

Speak Out Revolution
Email:
events [@] mumsinscience.net
View Organizer Website

About Mums In Science Events

All events *are free to registered members, *take place on Zoom *available to anyone who might benefit, not just mothers working in STEM